The Beasts announce national tour for November / December

7 August 19

The return of The Beasts – formerly the Beasts of Bourbon – has been one of the most intriguing and ultimately heartening rock’n’roll stories of 2019.

Following the serious ill health and eventual passing of two of the band’s key members – Brian Henry Hooper and Spencer P. Jones – the remaining band members decided that they weren’t done making music together and reconvened to make a great record.

They also set out on a massive tour of the country, showing that they still have every bit of the same power they always possessed as one of the country’s finest rock bands.

The band get back on the road for another tour towards the end of this year, with a stack of shows in both cities and a handful of coastal areas this summer. And this time around they’re bringing a dear friend along for the ride.

Adalita first blew our minds as the frontwoman for legendary Aussie noiseniks Magic Dirt. After a long and fruitful career with that band, Adalita went solo around the start of this decade and has since delivered two absolutely stunning solo records.

Thursday 28 November – Barwon Club, Geelong
Friday 29 November – York On Lilydale, Mt Evelyn
Saturday 30 November – Croxton Bandroom, Melbourne
Thursday 5 December – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 6 December – The Metro, Sydney
Saturday 7 December – Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Thursday 12 December – The Triffid, Brisbane
Friday 13 December – Kingscliff Beach Hotel
Saturday 14 December – Sol Bar, Maroochydore
Friday 20 December – The Gov, Adelaide
Saturday 21 December – Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Sunday 22 December – Rock Rover, Fremantle